Measured Extravagance

2001-04-15 - 11:04 p.m.

Ran out of fumes right as I was trying to balance the checkbook (skipped the sleeping part last night), so I'll have to wait until Tuesday to figure out why it's off by $428.53. (It'll have to be Tuesday, tomorrow is Put In Overtime on Reports Day/Night.) But before I got to bed, a few pleasures of note:

Another set of books for the library...

A lapful of wriggling puppies - especially when one knows their owner is coming to reclaim them tomorrow night. (They escaped from a back yard a couple of streets away.)

Chickpeas and garlic.

Listening to my copy (1971 cast) of Jesus Christ Superstar.

The insights in Phelps's critique of the 2000 video production.

Chocolate-covered plum candy and Russian tea.

Beautiful Young Men who heat up dinner.

Clean sheets.

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.