Measured Extravagance

17 June 2003 - 8:03 p.m.

There's an MC Escher Google cartoon today!

(Liked the Father's Day hammock, too.)

That grumbling you hear is the sound of someone looking at a $800+ estimate for repairs to the BYM's Submobile (shot suspension, engine trouble, other bits knocking about). On the other hand, the gearshift for my Focus seems to have somehow fixed itself over the weekend. I'm really looking forward to two weeks of ignoring car issues.

Writing-wise, I've just figured out what needs fixin' on the story I finished last month. As with so many other elements of my life, I don't have time to tackle the fixin' until I get back from GA - but, as with so many of those like elements, the fixin' looks doable. Difficult and exasperating, but doable, and whoever said it was going to be easy? I am aiming to get some poetry revisions into the mail before I leave - after all, we've got these two weeks coming up where I won't be able to pounce on the post, so I might as well do what I can to boost the odds of something nice arriving soon after I return, right?

(Yep, there be flaws in that there logic, but I'm not above playing mind games with myself to coerce myself into editing.)


Two years ago: 'After eavesdropping on their conversation for five or ten minutes, I ventured to ask them if they worked for the Boston Early Music Festival. One of them replied, "How would you like to go to the opera on Saturday?" '

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.