Measured Extravagance

16 October 2003 - 10:22 p.m.

It's only the top of the 8th. I will not get excited. I will not get my hopes up. I will not - hot damn, Ortiz just homered off of Wells' first pitch!

There are still five Yankee outs left. I will not get - Jeter just doubled. Nope, not gonna - Jeter just scored. Dammit. Matsui doubles. Oh, jeez. . .

Heard at choir rehearsal:
"If the Yankees win there's going to be no reason to care what happens next."
"Yeah, you have to figure that a Marlins-Yankees series is Fox's worst nightmare."
*pause*
"Hey, that'd be something good out of it!"

Yankees just scored tying run, 1 runner still on base. Oy, vey.

Timlin just walked another Yankee. Bases now loaded. I think I'm going to go clean my teeth. . .

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.