Measured Extravagance

17 July 2006 - 4:43 p.m.

If you've got a moment to spare, you could do worse than to spend it at the July issue of Boxcar Poetry Review. The editors have collected some potentially intriguing poems there, including my "Party Dress of Pomegranate Seeds."


Quote of the day:


...of course I'm not colorblind. I can't pretend to be. I don't wish to be. What I wish is that we could find a way to be equal, to share out cultural heritages while still encompassing them. Which is why I get tangled in the whole cultural appropriation issue; because there's so much richness out there, and I don't think it's wrong for me to want to touch and understand the culture of Ethiopia or Hawaii any more than it is to want to touch that of Ukraine. There is a difference between a melting pot (that old, suspect image) and a chorus.

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.