Measured Extravagance

19 June 2002 - 5:31 p.m.

I'm going to start calling the Scotsman the Pied Quiz-Taker, as I wouldn't run into half of these things if he weren't a favorite:


What Type of Villain are You?
mutedfaith.com

I guess it's a good thing that people keep complaining that they don't know how to read me, eh?

Jumps and changements in ballet class last night, changements being where one jumps up, points toes, reverses the positions of the feet, and lands back on the ground in position while remembering to keep derriere tucked in, back straight and arms poised. Not that I could have managed the appropriate hang time when I was fifteen years younger (there was a reason why I was track and not field), but my calves are definitely feeling yesterday's attempts. There's definitely going to be some yowling and swearing this evening at Jazzercise class (it's resistance tube day, which means at least one calf-killer will be in the set)...

One year ago: "...the fiddleheads were savoury and superb."

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.