Measured Extravagance

2001-06-10 - 9:19 a.m.

If you had all the money you would ever need...and more, what would you do with your life? What would be your motivation to get out of bed everyday?

I'd hire a housekeeper and a personal assistant immediately, and I wouldn't get out of bed for the first three years or so.

I'd write thousand-dollar checks to my pet causes and start on the paperwork and networking needed to set up my pet projects.

I'd buy myself a case of Veuve Cliquot and splurge more often on cherries and mangoes. I'd order spider rolls every time I visited my favorite sushi bar.

I'd keep an apartment in London with big windows and a harpsichord.

I'd help underwrite my friends' films and plays and business ventures.

I'd dye my hair glossy purple, because I'd be able to afford the maintenance required to keep it looking good.

I'd consider publishing my poetry under a pseudonym, if I thought it necessary for it to be taken seriously.

I'd still lament the lack of time to get to everything on my list.

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.