Measured Extravagance

27 March 2012 - 2:08 p.m.

Measured Extravagance
Published by Upper Rubber Boot Books. Available at Amazon, BN.com, and elsewhere.

The reading at the Nashville Public Library this past Saturday went well. Bill Shakespeare's very large head stared right back at me as I read aloud my poem about practicing jump shots with him.

Other things: announcing the publication of two new poems ("A Multiple of Sorrows" and "Good Morning"), at Houseboat (halfway down the page); messing with ranunculus and admiring tulips; giving thanks; nattering about science; writing a letter to my sixteen-year-old self; and posting a few more snapshots of Memphis. Whee!

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.