Measured Extravagance

3 November 2002 - 7:14 a.m.

Well, I resolved the layout problem - and all was satisfaction within my breast, to paraphrase Miss Austen . . . until I proofread the final copy against the client's original and realized that I'd unconsciously added an extra word to the first line in between my final layout copy and the actual piece. Merde! I like the text, though, and the additional practice will be good for me, so it's not a problem. I'm just mildly vexed at that pesky word-sneaking-in demon - it didn't even peep during the drafting stage. Just on that almost-final copy on good paper. . .

Moving on to other projects, here's a snapshot of the baby blanket I finished hand-crocheting for Project Linus:

[Shameless self-promotion: if you want a blanket made to order, email me and we'll discuss. Going rate is US$60 and up, depending on size, yarn, etc.]

And since I had the camera out, here are the latest glimpses of the Abbygator:


Two years ago, I reviewed a really good college production of Busman's Honeymoon.

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.