Measured Extravagance

2001-05-07 - 6:18 p.m.

The challah went over very well this morning (like my bourbon balls, I've gotten adept enough that the loaves were pretty enough to be mistaken for store-bought), and in a few minutes I'm taking the other loaf over to Ter's house, along with a tub of whitefish spread. The guys asked me if I'd rather watch George Washington or Titus; I told them that, given the day I was having, I wanted blood, gore, rape, revenge, and Jessica Lange. Hence, Titus it will be.

The office manager handed me one of those body-heat gauges masquerading as stress-o-meters. My thumb left a green shadow, which supposedly signifies "calm." Perhaps this means I have a future beating polygraph tests.

Off to brave the wind and weather...

11:58 p.m.

Anthony Hopkins was enjoying himself way too much in that banquet scene.

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.