Measured Extravagance

07 January 2004 - 9:43 a.m.

Cool things going on: a friend just published a story in the Gray Lady; I purchased a bundle of Swiss chard and discovered that it's great with shiitake mushrooms, garlic and couscous; and the Titans play the Patriots this Saturday. There's a board meeting at my house that same evening, which I suspect may end up in front of our tv (with luck, the ministerial settlement rep will finish her presentation by the third quarter) - I'm buying popcorn just in case, but anyone who wants "lite" beer had better bring their own.

Better Saturday night than Sunday afternoon, anyhow (congregational meeting. We were worried).

In the meantime, I've started to do my homework: Here's how Tennessee divvies up its delegates to the Democratic National Convention. (Here is the index, should you want to look up your own state.)

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.