Measured Extravagance

17 October 2003 - 8:19 p.m.

Overheard at the YW:

". . .We got engaged in May. Five months is long enough. I don't know how people deal with this stuff for a whole year - all I want to do is hang out, sit back and read some books. Which is what I'm going to do on the honeymoon."
"Or you could run off to Vegas."
"Oh, I've considered it. Especially when the church burned down."

About to head out to dinner with Frodo. The sheets and comforter and towels have been laundered and the first floor rendered company-ready - not bad considering that the BYM remembered Frodo's imminent arrival at, oh, 11 o'clock this morning? Still wrestling with the lettering I need to get to a newsletter editor by tomorrow, so I'll have to opt for water over beer, but one has to pause for supper anyhow. Allons. . .

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.