Measured Extravagance

27 April 2002 - second part of the entry

Watching the runners with their belts of gel-paks, their Team Leukemia name-tapes and tattoos, their nervous energy and jokes (one guy to his friends: "let's see, with your hamstring, my hamstring, his ankle, her toe - let's call ourselves Team Injury!"), their gorgeous calves ("oh, so that's why y'all signed up to do this!" said the UPS guy as the student and I sighed over a particularly well-defined blond standing fifty feet away)...

Off to shift my laundry to the dryer, head to Jazzercise class, and then to bed. (I had two hours of sleep the night before, got up at 3 a.m. this morning, and the adrenalin from the shift is draining away in spite of the cereal I just inhaled. I am getting verrrrrry sleeeeeepy...)


One year ago, I dreamed up a book which "slithered around the monastery like a viridian snake."

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.