Measured Extravagance

16 November 2006 - 9:49 p.m.

The plan for the rest of the night is

(1) to work on this month's batch of poems to send to my critique partner,

(2) to do some background reading for my Advent sermon, and

(3) to go to bed at a decent hour, the sooner to shake the lung-crud that's currently making me tireder than I should be.

I did some overdue updating of my website earlier today. Links to recent sermons can be found here. News about recent publications are on the index page.

Some quick book recommendations:

Sylvia's Farm by Sylvia Jorrin. I especially like her essay "This is the Day" and reread it often.

Sea of Faith by John Brehm. Vivid, heartfelt, and funny poems.

A Year in Japan by Kate T. Williamson. Quirky sketchbook/journal. Perfect bedtime reading.

Hope this finds all y'all well!

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.