Measured Extravagance

2001-04-24 - 12:17 a.m.

The rain has been driving down all evening, and now I can't get "The Haystack In the Floods" out of my head - but that's as much drama as you'll find here tonight (thank goodness), even though the rain has also meant dealing with Wet Puppy, who wants to bite the towels that dry her. It's a good thing she's cute - and if you're tired of reading about her, just imagine what my co-workers get to endure, although they're being awfully nice about it: after asking after the pup and listening to my rhapsody, B. grinned at me and said, "You're glowing, you know."

* * *

Happy Bard Day, y'all.

* * *

In today's mail:

  • three charity solicitations
  • my ballot for the current Amnesty International election
  • one credit card bill
  • one credit card offer
  • an oversize postcard promoting the Tennessee Crafts Fair
  • one book club offer
  • an AMA renewal form for the BYM
  • a packet from TeamStrange for the BYM
  • three packets of rejected poems...
  • ...and an acceptance from The Amherst Review. Yes!

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.