Measured Extravagance

17 May 2002 - 1:34 a.m.

Ewan McGregor on Leno, cheerfully gabbling about speeding around Scotland on a motorcycle and skidding around "with [his] kit off" in films and on stage. Hee!

Made it to choir practice for the first time since Easter. Back to singing alto now that there are enough tenors. For some reason, we didn't warm up tonight. I could feel it during the first half of rehearsal but by the time I headed out to my car, I was feeling far less croaky and remembering more about why I like to sing.

Arriving at the sanctuary twenty minutes before everyone else, I peeled the cover off of the piano and played through various hymns until people started to arrive. After an exceedingly frenetic day, there was a certain solace to be found in sitting at a large piano playing simple songs in an almost empty church.

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.