Measured Extravagance

25 April 2002 - 9:38 p.m.

I had planned to put in some serious easel time last night, but after the Red Cross had to poke me in both arms to draw out enough blood (the techs were very sweet and apologetic and funny - "You take two t-shirts, you hear? You can have yourself six or ten cookies if you want!"), I decided that I deserved to take it easy. So I had some of the pizza that the BYM and Statos had ordered for their weekly Enterprise get-together, and opened the bottle of 1999 San Francisco de Mostaxal Reserva Especial Cabernet (a/k/a cheap but tasty Chilean wine that caught my eye because it was packaged in a burlap sack). I did end up working on a couple of layouts with markers as I sprawled out on the sofa, but a good part of the evening was also spent reading David Sedaris' Me Talk Pretty One Day. This excerpt amused the boys greatly when I read it aloud to them:

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.