Measured Extravagance

2000-09-28 - 12:04 a.m.

There was a massive thunderstorm Saturday morning that took out our phones and DSL modem. That inconvenience aside, the storm was a pleasure: I love the contrast of cold rain beating on the bathroom skylight as I take a hot shower.

Other pleasures:

Reading Joseph Brodsky and Lawrence Kushner.

Donning a lacy vintage peignoir.

Hand-dipping bourbon balls to take to work tomorrow.

Smashing the chocolate Easter bunny I melted to use as the coating.

Scattering catnip on the carpet for the cat.

Snagging the very last available seat on a flight for an upcoming trip.

Choosing Rosh Hashanah cards.

Admiring the glossy beauty of orange and yellow bell peppers.

Converting leftover wonton filling into stuffing for the peppers.

Enjoying the latest dish from my big sister in Detroit.

Anticipating the cool sheets and warm company awaiting me upstairs.

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.