Measured Extravagance

04 May 2004 - 7:19 p.m.

Back from Waltz Across Texas, which included a plush Cthulhu, some tasty brisket, a whole lot of Shiner Bock, an assortment of amusing conversations and tales, some crocheting (one of the other wives was knitting lace - I think we're now the core of a new "stitch and bitch" group - and she likes single-malt scotch, too!), a bit of reading, and not nearly enough sleep. I pulled an all-nighter to get what needed doing done before we left, and I'm just not sure I have it in me to push it on the 25th. On the other hand, I'll probably buy some ice cream, just in case. . .

Like last year, I'm leaning towards veggies and fish for the rest of the week, although tonight I picked up an "Iroquois" sandwich (tarragon chicken salad, lettuce and tomato on cranberry-pecan bread). Now to the crunching of numbers and grinding of ink. . .

<< | >>
My book!

then
now


email

@zirconium

Copyright 2000-2016 by mechaieh / pld. This blog has migrated to zirconium.dreamwidth.org.

Hosted by DiaryLand.